Meet Della

• Breed:
Staffordshire Bull Terrier cross
• Gender:
Female
• Age:
2 years
• Can I live with children?
No
• Can I live with cats?
No
• Can I live with dogs?
No

Della is a 2 year old Female staffie cross. This stunning lady is quite a big girl so don’t be fooled by the pictures. Della came to FOAL as she struggles to cope with other dogs and some people when out and can react towards them quite badly. This stunning girl is excelling in her training and proving to be a clever young lady who needs some consistency and patience.  Once Della knows you she is a big puppy and although bouncy is also eager to please.

Della would love a home where there are few visitors due to her nervousness of new people, although she can make friends easily it is important for Della to feel safe and have time to just settle into her new home. We would also like a home that is just an adult only, this includes visiting children.

Due to Della’s reaction around other animals she would need a pet free home and someone who is not too bothered about going to the park, but instead, going for nice walks around the street, playing in the garden, or going to large open fields that are not populated with a number of dogs. This will help her in her training.

Della would love someone who is willing to work with FOAL to ensure that they can get the best out of Della, and come up a number of times to bond with her and go through the work needed to ensure she settles in as smoothly as possible.

Della can be left for a few hours so it is not essential that someone is home all day. But, any potential adopter also needs to take into consideration that there is some work to be done to ensure Della can show off her potential.

If you think you are the right home for Della, please contact a member of the dog team or fill out an online application form.