Meet Georgie

• Breed:
Staffordshire Bull Terrier cross
• Gender:
Female
• Age:
3 years
• Can I live with children?
No
• Can I live with cats?
No
• Can I live with dogs?
Some

RESERVED

Meet Georgie a 3 year old Staffie who is full of beans.

She arrived at FOAL a few months ago as a very lively young dog who was lacking basic manners. She was very bouncy and it became clear that she’d had very little training and had been given no boundaries previously. Georgie had no focus and no self-control, which meant that she would become over excited very quickly and this would escalate into very hard mouthing.

Georgie has had a lot of one-to-one training since being with us and we are pleased to say she has responded very well as her behaviour has improved dramatically. She has become a much calmer dog, who has much more focus on her handler and really enjoys training sessions.

We are looking for adopters who are willing to put in a lot of time and effort into training, which FOAL dog team will offer ongoing support for.

Georgie is a friendly girl who enjoys making new friends but due to her behavioural issues we are looking for an adult only home, including no visiting children. Georgie is good with dogs out and about and we would consider a home with a calm male dog, however she may be best suited as an only dog to ensure that her new adopters can fully concentrate on her needs.

Being such a young, bright and lovely girl, with a lot of patience and commitment she will blossom into a very lovely companion. She just needs a calm home with a dedicated family.