Meet Lola

• Breed:
Collie cross
• Gender:
Female
• Age:
10 years
• Can I live with children?
No
• Can I live with cats?
No
• Can I live with dogs?
No

Please meet our lovely Lola, who is looking for a new family to give her a chance of a happy life. Lola is a very nervous girl, who finds new people overwhelming so she does have a fear reaction towards those she does not know.

At FOAL, the dog team offered Lola a little time and patience and she soon warmed up to us and now we all have a lovely relationship with her. She is doing very well at accepting new people and even has a few volunteer dog walkers who enjoy spending their time with her. She has also bonded with her male carers which shows huge progress, as she is slightly more nervous of men.

Once Lola trusts you, you have a friend for life, she has a sweet nature and is very loving and affectionate towards her human friends. Although Lola is 10 years, she is certainly full of fun and energy! A game of ball is her favourite thing to do and she loves going for long walks. Lola is a joy to spend time with and she will certainly make a fantastic companion. Lola walks very well with other dogs, however she would suit a home where she is the only dog as she does value her own space.

We are seeking a quiet, adult only and pet free home to suit Lola. A home with few visitors would be ideal and please note Lola would not suit a home where there are no visiting children.

Lola would like adopters who have time and patience to offer her (also a few tasty treats, cheese is her favourite) and once that has been given you would certainly be repaid with an amazing new friend, who has a lot of love and fun to share.