Meet Max

• Breed:
German Shepherd
• Gender:
Male
• Age:
2 years
• Can I live with children?
No
• Can I live with cats?
No
• Can I live with dogs?
No

Max is a 2 year old German Shepherd who came to FOAL as his owner died and the family felt that they could no longer cope.

When Max arrived at FOAL his whole world had been turned upside down and he was very unsure. It took the staff some days to bond with Max as he was showing some aggressive behaviour. We do believe that part of this behaviour was due to the change in Max’s life.

5 months down the line and Max is still with us. He now has many friends and has adapted well to his volunteers. Max loves nothing more than his long walks and a ball game. As you can see this boy is just stunning and we believe in the right home he will excel and grow in confidence.

Max also needs time to settle and learn about life as we do not believe he has had the chance to appropriately socialise.

Max would like a home where there are only adults in the home. Due to his behaviour when he initially arrived we will not home him to a home with children that are residents or visiting.

Max does not like other animals and therefore needs a home with no animals in. This also needs to be taken into consideration when walking him as he can be strong on the lead when he sees another dog.

Max has so much to offer and will make someone a loyal companion. He adores his walkers and loves spending time with the people he trusts.  He really does just need someone who will be patient, and  not expect too much too soon. If that’s you, fill in an application form so the dog team can assess your suitability.